Divergent Inspired Look – Amity

Divergent Inspired Look - Amity Redone

 

Unlike the Candor look I created in 2014, the Amity look I created in 2014 was probably my least favorite. I wanted to create something that was easy and light, because that seemed in line with the Amity characteristics, but the look just felt all over the place and not really sophisticated. I really love this redone Amity look, and it is actually one of my favorites and something I would definitely wear. For this redone Amity look, I wanted to keep that same easy, flowy feel–so I immediately thought of a breezy dress in yellow, since Amity wear yellow and red. I thought a burgundy bucket bag complemented the silhouette of the dress perfectly, and it worked quite well with the shade of yellow. I added a tan leather jacket and caged stiletto sandals to give a little bit of edge to the look. Finally, I topped off the look with some gold jewelry to reflect the sunny nature of Amity.
Leave a Reply

